2020-21 Leadership Positions

After several hours of interviews conducted by the current leadership group, the results have come out for the Leadership Team for the coming year.  The following will begin transitions with the current leaders, especially since we are no longer on campus.  Please welcome the new leadership team for 2020-21!

  • Band President – Grant Baxter
  • Vice Presidents – Kendall McKinney, Xavier Norman
  • Drum Majors – Breeze Smith, Raelon Dahmer, Victor Goon
  • Woodwind Captain – Ayrika Anderson
  • Brass Captain – Adam Brooks
  • Drumline Captain – Kyndle Lee
  • Flute Section Leader – Maliya Conway
  • Clarinet Section Leader – Natal Kechena
  • Saxophone Section Leader – Ethan Yang
  • Trumpet/Mellophone Section Leader – Aaron Ford
  • Trombone Section Leader – Leslie Avila
  • Baritone Section Leader – Wen Xue
  • Sousaphone Section Leader – Troy Staton

Congratulations to the selected few who will help lead and become the motivating force behind our program.  I am very proud of everyone that interviewed.  Even though we are all homebound at the moment, we have a bright path in front of us to follow.  I hope everyone is healthy and safe.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s